The Know Your Town Ann Battersby Scholarship is awarded annually to a promising local high school student. The generosity of KYT members and others make these awards possible. Many thanks to all those who have contributed to the Ann Battersby Scholarship fund!

Recent scholarship winners include:

Elizabeth Hennessey, 2014
Danielle Venne, 2013
Allyson Grammo, 2012
Katherine Paleologopolous, 2011
Patrick Larrow, 2010
Abbe Hamilton, 2009
Kathryn Boudreau, 2008
Amanda Boisselle, 2007
Evan Briant, 2006
Nathan Provost, 2005

Each year, Know Your Town works with local schools to identify a deserving student who is involved in the community and likely to have a successful college or other post-high school educational experience. Candidates for our scholarship are the type of students Ann Battersby worked with and represented during her years on the School Committee–they work hard and have a demonstrated commitment to the community.


Comments are closed.